Pileated Woodpeckers

I’ve been trying to capture a Pileated Woodpecker over the past year.  They are very hard to capture on camera because they are so shy of people and fly away at the slightest sound.

This morning my fiancee, Steve, came in from outside and told me that there were two of them in a nearby tree.  I was finally able to capture not one, but two Pileated Woodpeckers!

I am always amazed at the huge holes they leave in trees.  I was able to capture one of these two with its head inside the hole it had just made.

Pileated Woodpeckers-5x7

To purchase this photograph, follow this link and click on the Buy it! button:  http://www.captureminnesota.com/photos/1183584

Leave a Reply

